4. 💸 Submit a Proposal for Funding

The Token Engineering Commons is now accepting funding proposal submissions from Token Engineering and related open source projects focusing on TE public goods. TE project leaders can submit a proposal, get feedback from the TEC community and once the Commons is hatched, submit that proposal to the Commons for a vote to receive the requested funding.

How to submit a proposal:

  1. Go to https://forum.tecommons.org/c/proposals/7
  2. Click +New Topic and fill out the information in the template
  3. Join our Discord and post a link to your proposal in the🏄‍♂️tec-onboarding channel

The submission to the forum is a “pre-proposal” round to collect feedback on the proposal, and the amount requested will be used to guide the amount for the TEC Hatch Goal.

Once the TEC hatches in March and the funding pool amount is known, proposal authors/project leaders can revise their proposal and submit their final proposal for Conviction Voting by the token holders. (To learn more about Conviction Voting, or see how the process will work watch this demo from our test app.)

Any questions, contact Onboarding Community Steward @eduardovegap (@vegayp on Telegram) or ask in the Discord channel and we’ll be happy to respond :grin:

Check out the proposals that have been submitted so far:
Central Database — Django Rest Framework
Govbase — A Database for DAOs and Other Online Communities
Pictosis — NFTs for the Common Good
Tokenlog–Token-Weighted Backlog
TEC Labs–Production Team Funding

Projects that submit a proposal also have an opportunity to share their project and give an “elevator pitch” to the community during our weekly community call on Thursday at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 8pm CET. Contact the Discord Onboarding channel or reach out to @vegayp to discuss this opportunity.

1 Like